Data Power 2017

The Data Power 2017 Conference was hosted at Carleton University and convened by Tracey P. Lauriault and Merlyna Lim.  It built upon the Data Power 2015 held in Sheffield and convened by Helen Kennedy, Jo Bates and Ysabel Gerrard. The forthcoming Data Power 2019 Conference will be held in Bremen Germany in September convened by Andreas Hepp, Andreas Breiter, Juliana Jarke,  and Leif Kramp.

The Data Power 2017 media will shortly be archived in the MacOdrum Library Archives and a link to presentations and associated conference materials will be provided shortly.  Below are the available audio visual recordings of the keynotes and sessions for which we had consent to record available from YouTube.

Keynote Speakers:

Below are the sessions:

The complete Data Power 2017 program is available here.

Data Power 2017 Funding:

SSHRC Connection Programme 2017

Faculty of Public Affairs, Carleton University

School of Journalism and Communication

MacOdrum Library, Carleton University

Carleton Institute for Data Science (CUIDS)

Carleton Institute of Criminology and Criminal Justice

Associate Professor Merlyna Lim, Canada Research Chair in Digital Media and Global Network Society Grant

Assistant Professor, Tracey P. Lauriault, Carleton University Research Grant

Assistant Professor Jeffrey Monaghan, Carleton University Research Grant

Committee Members: